Window, Door & Siding Replacement
It's Time You Started Seeing Things
In A Whole New Light
Click here to learn more.
Free Estimates
Click or Call Now:
614-798-1133

The Freedom Window Reviews

We send a job completion survey to each customer after project completion. If customers give us permission to publish the reviews, we post them on this page.


Clear Filter
Laurie Swick
Dublin, OH
5 Stars
Posted on BBB
Dec 11th, 2018
I really like my new windows! Freedom was professional and did a great job with the installation. I highly recommend them!
Bob Donnelly
Hilliard, OH
5 Stars
Posted on BBB
Nov 19th, 2018
Working with Freedom Windows was a great experience. They kept us informed from the beginning to the end. I can't say enough good things about our installer Mike. He was friendly and courteous. He also did a great job with the installation. He also did a great job cleaning up when he was finished. We love our new windows. We would recommend Freedom Windows to anyone who is thinking about getting new windows!
Laurie S.
Dublin, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Nov 10th, 2018
Easy to work with. They were professional and did a good job!
Robin M.
Columbus, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Nov 7th, 2018
Excellent customer service and great work... Freedom Windows replaced the gutters (on my mothers house) in a matter of hours and did an excellent job!
Scott & Amber Prine
Delaware, OH
5 Stars
Posted on BBB
Oct 31st, 2018
We are very pleased with how the project turned out. We are going to enjoy many beautiful sunsets through the huge picture window in the bay. I am still shocked at how much it has already affected the temperature in the kitchen area. Thanks to all involved.

Carrie Lindig
Columbus, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Oct 27th, 2018
Good company... I will definitely recommend!
Jessica & Jason Norman
Reynoldsburg, OH
5 Stars
Posted on BBB
Oct 24th, 2018
We had a very easy, enjoyable experience with this company. We shopped around with many other business for our windows and we had quite a few to replace so we were really stressed about getting great windows at a fair price. A lot of other companies were offering decent services at high prices and even worse financing. We're so glad we shopped around and found this company - especially with the financing offered, we couldn't have asked for a better deal. The instillation team was professional and helpful. We would highly recommend Freedom windows to anyone asking for advice on their home's windows.
Darren Smith
Columbus, Oh
5 Stars
Posted on BBB
Oct 19th, 2018
Ryan and his entire team at Freedom Windows were awesome to work with! The Freedom Windows team is very professional, timely, and reasonably priced. We never felt any high pressure sales and are very satisfied with our windows, and would highly recommend them.

Robert & Debbie D.
Hilliard, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Oct 13th, 2018
Working with Ryan and Freedom Windows was a wonderful experience. Communication was great from beginning to end. Our technician was great. A very hard worker. When he was finished he cleaned up very well. I would recommend Freedom Windows to anyone who is in the market for them.
Craig & Karen Murray
Dublin, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Oct 11th, 2018
Our new windows look great! Mike, our installer was super nice, courteous, and professional. We would recommend Freedom Windows to others.
Jason & Jessica Norman
Reynoldsburg, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Oct 6th, 2018
Very good installation, and our windows really look great. We are truly happy with everything.
Ryan Wise
Sunbury, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Sep 21st, 2018
Awesome Sales and Service. We had Ryan come over for an estimate and he won us over with his great attitude. The experience from start to finish was top notch .
Nancy Tompkins
Westerville, OH
5 Stars
Posted on BBB
Sep 19th, 2018
Freedom Windows is the best company to do your windows and doors from start to finish... awesome people!

Great people selling their windows, taking measurements, and awesome installers! The job was finished perfectly.

At least a ten star company!
Michael Ibba
Columbus, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Sep 17th, 2018
Excellent company - Quick turnaround, very competitive pricing, excellent product and a fantastic installation team.

The windows look fantastic and the installation crew were incredible. I cant say enough good things about the whole experience.
Eric Lichter
Lewis Center, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Sep 6th, 2018
Very professional company with great products and even better service! I highly recommend Freedom Windows!
Vickie Greene
Westerville, OH
5 Stars
Posted on BBB
Aug 13th, 2018
Very happy with our new windows!!
Collin Palmer
Westerville, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Aug 8th, 2018
Really impressed with my new windows! Job well done!
Aaron A.
London, OH
5 Stars
Posted on BBB
Aug 3rd, 2018
We were referred to Freedom Windows by a co-worker who had a great experience... So after having them out to take a look, we felt they knew exactly what we wanted done. Everything was done in a timely manner.

Mike our technician was outstanding, and we couldn't be happier with the communication throughout the project. We would definitely recommend Freedom Windows to anyone looking for a local company with high quality products and in-house installation.
Chris & Lynsay Baggs
Dublin, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Jul 20th, 2018
Very satisfied.

My wife and I are expecting our first child any day and Freedom Windows were very accommodating and expedited the installation process for us to get the windows in before baby arrives.

Ryan, the president of the company was great! For our initial consultation, he came out well after business hours to accommodate mine and my wife’s work schedules and even stayed till about 11 pm to help us get our new windows and gutters. He was super friendly and made sure we understood everything and even stopped by the house after the work was done to inspect and answer any questions. He even cleaned our windows and removed a little residue that was left on from the factory. Any problems that we had (very minor ones), Ryan made sure to fix them.

I’ would also would like to thank his crew, they do great work.

Freedom Windows is a small local company and that’s one of the reasons why we chose them, because we knew they would treat us personally rather than just another job number.

We definitely would recommend Freedom Windows for windows and gutters.
Daniel Wigg
Dublin, OH
5 Stars
Posted on BBB
Jul 13th, 2018
Great service. Kept every promise made.

Product seems of very good quality. We would definitely recommend Freedom Windows to friends and family.
Meghan M.
Lewis Center, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 6th, 2018
Great company with great customer service!
Michelle Maxson
Delaware, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Jun 29th, 2018
Excellent service & easy to work with. The job by Freedom Windows was very professional and we are delighted with our new windows!!
Justin Warren
Upper Arlington, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Jun 29th, 2018
Ryan was a great sales person who followed up with us throughout the entire project. The installation team finished the whole house in just one day! We are looking forward to energy savings and great views (of the OSU Scarlet Golf Course) with our new Freedom Windows.
Amy Knoll
Grove City, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Jun 16th, 2018
The Gutters were done first and really work well. Windows were just installed and they were done while I was at work. I got home and they were already finished. Everything looks really great and we couldn't be happier with the entire experience. We are excited to start seeing the savings! Thank you to everyone at Freedom Windows! We will recommend to anyone who asks.
Ross Samuels
Gahanna, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Jun 12th, 2018
Enjoyed everone I met there from the owner to the sales associates. If the windows do what they are supposed to,I couldn't be happier with the experience.
Patrick & Jamie Mayo
Dublin, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Jun 8th, 2018
Windows were installed with high quality. They go above and beyond to make sure the customer is satisfied with the quality of work.
Tim & Denise Clark
Powell, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
May 17th, 2018
Excellent communication with prompt replies to questions, great referrals to ancillary services and a general impression on trustworthiness.
Pawel Kwaitkowski
Dublin, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
May 3rd, 2018
Very well crafted windows at a relatively good price. Easy to use, easy to take out for cleaning with new type of removable screens. In our case, wooden-looking windows matched perfectly existing wooden frames. Finally, we have great, new windows in good quality at decent price. Replacement crew was excellent and paying attention to every detail of the replacement work process. Highly recommended.
James Allen
Columbus, oh
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Apr 9th, 2018
Everything looks great! Installation was as promised and my home looks really updated. A much needed improvement that I've pushed off long enough, I'm glad it's finally done! Thank you Freedom Windows, for making this project seamless.
Laurie T.
Delaware, oh
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Apr 6th, 2018
Just wanted to let you know that my parents Windows and Siding look great! Thank you for all of your hard work! It was really nice to see the finished product and enjoy the room on Easter. I will definitely recommend you to my friends and family!
Marsha & Randy J.
Marysville, oh
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Mar 15th, 2018
My wife was skeptical, as we have had bad experiences with contractors in the past, but we really liked meeting Ryan. He presented the company well and we decided to trust him.

We had him out originally for our gutters, but after he explained their windows we went ahead and updated 4 on the front of our house that we have been needing to get done.

The job went smooth and we are really glad we found Freedom Windows. We are very happy with everything.
Tony Grant
Columbus, oh
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Mar 3rd, 2018
My brother Dave referred me to Freedom Windows. We had some nasty weather that we had to deal with which kind of messed with our installation, however that is no fault of theirs. The way they handled the installation with this Ohio weather was great, and the house looks wonderful.

I had all my windows replaced, as well as my back sliding glass doors. about two months prior they replaced all my gutters, soffit, fascia and trim. It was a lot of work that I have been wanting to get done for a long time now. Happy to have used Freedom Windows!
Norm Burba
Delaware, oh
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Feb 15th, 2018
Freedom Windows did a great job on our back sun porch. They were always prompt, showed up when they said they would, and returned my calls right away. The colors we chose matched the rest of the house perfectly. Thank you for a job well done.
Ron & Leslie Widman
Columbus, oh
5 Stars
Posted on BBB
Feb 10th, 2018
We own a 1984 rental home in Dublin Schools, and keeping it up to date is a must... with that being said, our gutters were a mess, not working and it was rotting out our fascia, soffit and damaging out foundation in the back.

I had Ryan meet me to look at the house, and he gave me his ideas. We got a few more estimates and then decided that Freedom Windows were local and had great reviews so we chose them and I am glad we did because we had no idea how much rotting wood there really was after they started removing the old gutters, which they fixed for no extra cost.

The house even had some roof damage which they fixed for free, I just had to buy the part.

It ended up being a lot more work than originally we agreed upon, but they didn't ask for one more penny than what we had on the agreement.

The house looks great, I have already referred them to a friend, and we would use Freedom again.
Paul Mahbub
Westerville, oh
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Feb 2nd, 2018
The gang did an excellent job. I had a large front window that needed replaced bad, and I was worried for the construction of this project as it was a major job with a lot of stone work around the window and also we were going to completely change the style of the window.

The job was done in one day, Hank and the crew were outstanding.

They also did my entire home soffit and fascia, gutters and gutter protection. From the front it looks like a new house. I am so thankful for the professional work Ryan and Team did on my home. I am looking at getting now a price on all of my entry doors and storm doors.
Patrick & Brittany O’Brien
Columbus, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Jan 10th, 2018
We are very pleased with the work that we had done on our home by Freedom Windows. (Sliding glass door, Gutters, exterior soffit/fascia trim and entry door to our garage).

I worked directly with the owner, Ryan. Ryan was very easy to work with and he pays attention to details of the job. This was very important to us, as we like the job not just to be done, but to be done right!

I would definitely recommend Ryan and Freedom Windows to our friends and family.
Susan Everhart
Wrothington, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Dec 22nd, 2017
The project went well. The prep work/measuring was well done so there were no surprises to deal with. The glass block was expertly installed. I highly recommend Freedom Windows.
Jerry Daniels
London, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Dec 16th, 2017
I have an old farm house here in London, Ohio that was built in 1870, and for the most part I had original windows. I shopped online and wanted to make sure I found a company that I could trust with a project like this.

I found Freedom Windows shopping online this past summer. I requested an estimate and Ryan came out to talk with me. He was very friendly, measured all of my windows, and emailed me a proposal later that day. It took me a few months to get back to him, and when I did he came right out, did some paperwork, and placed my order.

Their construction manager came out a few days later to measure again and get the actual scope of work and let me know that it would be a few weeks and they would call me to schedule the work when the windows came in.

About 4 weeks later I received a call letting me know the windows were in and they were ready to schedule installation.

Ben was my installer and he did an outstanding job. It was about 20 degrees out and it took him all of 4 days to install my 25 windows.

I couldn't be happier with the entire process and have already referred Freedom Windows to my neighbor across the street who was asking me about the project.

Thank you to the entire team. Good people. I would hire again.
Brian & Jessica Price
Dublin, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Dec 12th, 2017
Ryan the owner was great to work with from the beginning to end. With the colder weather and the shorter days, the installation process took a little bit longer than we anticipated but the windows turned out really great. I would definitely recommend freedom windows!
Terry & Beth T.
Hilliard, OH
5 Stars
Posted on BBB
Dec 2nd, 2017
We had a really positive experience with Freedom Windows. We had our bathroom remodeled two years ago and we were really taken and had a bad experience with the contractor. Needless to say, we took our time with this project and really did our homework. Freedom Windows past our test and we have nothing but good things to say about them. We would recommend them, and have.
Susan Rouda
Delaware, oh
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Nov 21st, 2017
Everything looks great. Very happy with all of the work.
Jon Young
Columbus, oh
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Nov 12th, 2017
We had all our windows replaced with the Heat Mirror windows... they look great! Job was done in two days. We haven't had them long enough to really experience the benefits yet, but we are excited to check them out this winter!

My girlfriend was sold on the Freedom Flexscreen ... it's even easier to use after it's installed than what we thought. Very happy.
Karrie C.
Dublin,
5 Stars
Posted on BBB
Nov 8th, 2017
Great products, great company, great people.. they go above and beyond. Thanks guys. A+ from us! :-)
Ruth & Jerald J.
Worthington , OH
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Nov 2nd, 2017
I had 9 windows installed by Freedom Windows and I’m actually a little overwhelmed with how wonderful it all went. Beautiful windows. A job well done.

My installers Mike and Dave were the best. They really did a neat job and took their time to do it right. They were friendly, efficient, and they answered all my questions and they showed me all of the features of the windows and how they operate after they were done. Carolyn my saleswoman was also a pleasure to work with making sure everything went smoothly. Thank you.
John C.
Powell, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Oct 29th, 2017
This summer it was time... after building my home in 2010 I didn’t think I would need to replace my windows for a while, but about 3/4 years after we moved in, our windows started fogging up. Our energy bills weren’t too bad, however we knew our current windows were not efficient. So the search began... We started with some estimates from some well known companies but no one really stood out, prices were will all about the same, and finally after talking to friends and Co-workers, we were referred to Freedom Windows. We were told that we have to check out their new thermal glass technology. We booked an appointment on their website, and two days later a nice lady came out to inspect our windows and proceed with measurements and sharing their new technology with us. Needless to say, we were sold. The windows were finally installed last week, (all 17 of them), and so now I’m inspired to write this extensive review. Everything from the original consultation with Carolyn, to the follow up while our windows were being made, to the installation and their friendly installers, we couldn’t be more happy. Installation took 4 Days, they cleaned up everything. The owner even stopped out during installation to check up on the project and introduce himself. We would most definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a true energy efficient product... anyone who wants high quality. You get what you pay for! Thank you Carolyn and the entire Freedom Team!
Heather & Kyle B.
Marrysville, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Yahoo Local
Oct 18th, 2017
Wonderful company. They have done work for my parents and they referred Freedom Windows to us. We had a good experience. I think it was worth the money if you are wanting very energy efficient windows.
Mathew S.
Upper Arlington, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Oct 14th, 2017
Really cool gig these guys have going on. From the consultation to install we had a great experience. Windows were installed in 5 weeks and took 3 days for all 12 windows and our sliding glass door. Would for sure recommend.
Sean M
Columbus, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Oct 10th, 2017
We couldn't be happier with our new Freedom Windows! Ryan and crew did an outstanding job and delivered as promised. They came out, explained the new technology, showed us our options and left us a price. After some research and a few other estimates, it was actually an easy decision. We chose Freedom Windows for their new energy efficient glass technology. But, knowing they back the installation as well as the product makes a huge difference too. We had a great experience and have already recommended them to our friends who live across town. A+++
Lori W
Westerville, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Oct 10th, 2017
Freedom windows are awesome!! Several months since install and I have noticed less noise from outside and also on the 90 degree days the house was so much cooler!! We do not have air conditioning!! Absolutely love my new patio door as well!! The actual install was very smooth and the guys were very respectful and cleaned up everything. The overall experience with freedom windows was fantastic and I am looking forward to lower electric bill this winter!
Mara S
Columbus, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Sep 26th, 2017
Freedom Windows recently replaced all of my windows, and they also gave us new larger sized gutters with the gutter protection so we don't have to clean our gutters... My husband and I were blown away by their window glass technology which they are known for. A Freedom representative came out to our house initially and did a demonstration of the technology and we were sold instantly. They weren't the cheapest way to go, but after doing some research and after seeing their demonstration of the new technology, we found that in the long run, it was a no-brainer. They installed everything within about 4 and a half weeks from when I originally placed an order. It took them two days to install all 14 of our windows. (The gutters were already done the same week we placed the order.) We defiantly recommend them! We can already tell the difference with this HOT late September summer! Excited to see the savings this Winter on our heating bills. Thanks Ryan & the Freedom Team!

Page: 1 2 >> 
The Freedom Window Reviews
5 Stars
5.00 out of 5 stars based on 67 customer reviews.

Review Central