Window, Door & Siding Replacement
It's Time You Started Seeing Things
In A Whole New Light
Click here to learn more.
Free Estimates
Click or Call Now:
614-798-1133

The Freedom Window Reviews

We send a job completion survey to each customer after project completion. If customers give us permission to publish the reviews, we post them on this page.

Clear Filter
Chuck Parish
Dublin, OH 5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Jan 20th, 2021
WOW! All I can say is WOW! From the initial contact with Ryan for an estimate, thru the installation and payment, I could be more pleased (nor could my wife!) with each and every step of the process. Quality, cost, explanation, response, clean-up... you name it, Freedom Windows is tops!
Lisa Pullen
Columbus, OH 5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Jan 5th, 2021
The Freedom Windows crew replaced all 10 windows in our home, along with all gutters and downspouts. The soffit and trim were all wrapped with vinyl, with wood trim replaced as needed. The difference is truly amazing!!

We had original windows, rotting trim, and leaky gutters, but now our home looks updated and beautiful! From the inside, we noticed MUCH better insulation immediately, both from sound and the elements.

We live near a busy street and used to hear traffic, trains, fire trucks. Now, it's so peaceful and warm in our home!! We are considering further work down the road, and we will DEFINITELY be calling Ryan and his crew when we're ready!
Sarah Acton
Springfield, OH 5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Dec 29th, 2020
Freedom Windows was so knowledgeable and professional! They responded almost instantly to every communication. They installed professionally and the product is top-notch. They solve any problem that might come up. I'm so happy to have found them. I will be recommending them to anyone who needs new windows or doors.
Cindy Cupps
Johnstown, OH 5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Dec 27th, 2020
After reading a substantial number of five-star reviews for Freedom windows, I made the decision to check out this company and their product. The owner Ryan is courteous, professional and willing to spend as much time as you need to explain all products available and assist in the decision as to what would work best for you. The installers were polite, professional, informative and very hard working. The new window and door process was great from start to finish. I would highly recommend this company to others.
Marcia Gordon
Columbus, OH 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Dec 24th, 2020
They did an excellent job of replacing all of the windows in my house.
Christian Flinn
Powell, OH 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Dec 23rd, 2020
I had been doing my due diligence on getting new windows for quite awhile when someone suggested I talk with Ryan Brown from Freedom Windows. Before I reached out, I researched the company as I had done with everyone else. I was truly blown away as I read review after review after review praising this company!! I called the next day and was greeted with professionalism, respect and best of all NOT A SALES PERSON! They took the time to understand what I needed and truly help me.. never once did I feel they were trying to pressure me or just treat me like a another sale.

After doing so much shopping I can tell you this company was not the cheapest in central Ohio... they were however the best & worth every penny! I would recommend Mr Brown and his team to absolutely anyone looking to replace their windows!
Jamarr Hill
Columbus, OH 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Dec 23rd, 2020
Absolutely great experience. 5 Stars
Emi S.
Powell, OH 5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Dec 20th, 2020
Ryan and Brian were great to work with. Very professional and thorough.
Rick & Maria Mazon
Columbus, OH 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Dec 19th, 2020
Freedom Windows did a fantastic job with the installation of our new windows. We replaced all our windows and they were very professional and friendly. We would recommend Ryan and Freedom Windows to anyone.

We love our windows!
Eric Sauer
Powell, OH 5 Stars
Posted on BBB
Dec 18th, 2020
The windows are quality products, and the installation was very professional.
Brooke Bachus
Powell, OH 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Dec 12th, 2020
Ryan and his team were great from the initial call to the final walkthrough. Super impressed w the quality of the windows - I’ve already noticed a major difference with sound and cold air coming into my house.

Do yourself a favor a call Freedom when you need anything window or door related! Absolute great experience!
Jason Perdue
Richwood , OH 4 Stars
Posted on Google
Dec 11th, 2020
Great service and we LOVE the new windows. We had new gutters installed at the same time. Everything looks so much nicer on the house.
George Pilcher
Westerville, OH 5 Stars
Posted on BBB
Nov 5th, 2020
Our experience with Freedom Windows was outstanding from the first minute that Ryan Brown walked into our home.

We had already heard presentations from four other replacement windows firms, and had a sixth scheduled to follow Freedom Windows. Within ten minutes, my wife and I knew that we wouldn't need to interview the sixth company, because both Ryan's presentation and his products were so impressive that we knew this was the company that was going to replace the windows in our home, and this was before we had even seen Freedom's quote, which was highly competitive.

The excellence of this company didn't end with the presentation, however. The follow-up visit to collect all of the measurements and details relevant to the window order and installation plan was exceptionally thorough, and the installation itself was done by a professional who was careful, concerned about our home, and clearly took pride in his work. He sought to make our new window look perfect inside and out, and he succeeded admirably.

Finally, Ryan Brown personally performed the final inspection of the window installation, and it was absolutely clear that he expected to see a job expertly accomplished, and that he was very concerned that we were not just satisfied, but truly delighted, with our experience with Freedom Windows and with his co-workers. We were, indeed. Anyone needing replacement windows of the highest quality, provided and installed by a business for whom Quality truly is "Number One," need look no further than Freedom Windows.

What a great experience it was having Ryan and his colleagues working in our home!

- George R. Pilcher, Westerville
Amy Foster
Plain City, OH 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Oct 28th, 2020
Ryan and his team are great to work with! Installation was a breeze and the windows look great.
Kelly Hampton
Columbus, OH 5 Stars
Posted on BBB
Oct 21st, 2020
EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATIONS! My experience with Freedom Windows was exceptional from start to finish! Ryan was the first person I had contact with after my nephew referred Freedom to me. He was in and out in 30 minutes, no high pressure sales at all --- just a very thorough presentation.

I said I would be in touch after I got 2 more quotes. Window Nation was the 2nd quote and I lost 90 minutes of my life that I’ll never get back! Told the salesperson when he arrived that I was only getting a quote and after the hour and half pretending to listen to him while figuring out my grocery list, he attempted his “hard sell” tactic which didn’t faze me at all.

Called Rosati Windows and was told the next available appointment was 3 weeks out.

So I called Ryan at Freedom back and told him about my appointment with WN and not wanting to wait for 3 weeks for the next quote then I asked him, “Why should I choose Freedom?” I can’t remember word for word but it was something like, “because we care, and we will do what we say we will do”. That sold me.

Neil came out to measure and a few weeks later, Brian came out to install my 2 sliding glass doors with inside blinds, a bedroom window and a dual front room window along with a new paneled front door and full view storm door……………..and that’s where the magic begins!

I cannot believe how amazing the process was! My new windows and door look HGTV ready and the finishing touches wrapped up everything in a bow (new frame for door storm along with new trim on all windows and doors as well)!

When Brian the installer wrapped up everything, he did such an incredible job in cleaning up and respecting my home. I would have never know he was there had I not had my beautiful windows and doors!

I highly recommend Freedom Windows! I am very customer service oriented and expect the same mindset when I purchase a service or product and FREEDOM WINDOWS went above and beyond in value, service and product --- the trifecta!

I want to thank Ryan, Neil, Brian and James for the outstanding experience!
Jessica Householder
Columbus, OH 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Oct 16th, 2020
From the moment I contacted Ryan, I was hooked. He was so polite and professional yet joked around and made us feel at ease.

Brice and Malcom came to install the doors exactly when Ryan said they would. They were very professional and thorough. Brice explained some things to me when I had questions. 10/10 would have these guys work on any property I owned.
Heinz vonEckartsberg
Dublin, OH 5 Stars
Posted on BBB
Oct 3rd, 2020
Great windows and superior installation by Brian. I highly recommend!
Rosa Lee
Dublin, OH 5 Stars
Posted on BBB
Oct 1st, 2020
Professional, courteous, and compassionate, Freedom Window (FW) went above and beyond our expectations. If only every company conducts business like Freedom Windows, BBB will be out of business because everyone would get a 5 out of 5. Our house is located close to the highway.

We bought the house during COVID when there was zero traffic. As things started to re-open, we begin to realize just how LOUD the traffic was and needed a solution – FAST! After a little research, I found Freedom Windows and was immediately hooked by their five-star reviews. I contacted Ryan, Founder of FW, who kindly came to our house the same day after hearing about our situation. Aside from being a true expert in the industry, he was professional and super patient with our questions surrounding soundproofing our home through their Heated Mirror Windows. Ryan shared a lot of information and even encouraged us to shop around.

After conducting more research, we decided to replace almost all our windows with FW’s Heated-Mirror windows and added a storm door to our order. BEST DECISION EVER! Ryan and his team - Neil and Brian were fantastic to work with from start to finish. Brian came out to install the new windows. He was super respectful of our house, quick and thorough with his work, and was mindful about cleaning up after the installation. Ryan even stopped by to check on us and made sure we were okay during the installation. We immediately noticed the sound reduction after the installation – the difference was night and day!

We can still hear some traffic through the walls, but it is much more bearable! We highly recommend Freedom Windows to anyone who’s looking for a good night’s rest!
Bob B.
Columbus, OH 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Sep 29th, 2020
Outstanding service!!! Ryan was very professional and courteous especially during the Pandemic. They provided a very competitive bid and window delivery and installation was excellent!!! So happy we chose Freedom Windows!!!!!
Deborah Blankenship
Columbus, OH 5 Stars
Posted on BBB
Sep 28th, 2020
Freedom Windows were beyond excellent. The product is of high quality and the service was wonderful. Everyone we worked with were extremely nice and professional. I would highly recommend them to everyone!
Jill Brandewie
Dublin, OH 5 Stars
Posted on BBB
Sep 15th, 2020
Excellent product and service provided at a great price. Impressive installation and clean up. Ryan made the process very simple.
Eric & Meliss Tittle
Grove City, OH 5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Sep 12th, 2020
Ryan provided us with very high quality windows. Installer Brian showed up on time and ready to go. Really impressed with his attitude and his expertise!
Laura Yost
Westerville , OH 5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Aug 14th, 2020
I recently bought new windows and a sliding glass door and Freedom Windows made the whole process so extremely easy.

There were no pushy sales; you can tell the entire team cares about their customers being happy and satisfied. Ryan makes the sales process so easy and Brian did a great job with installation and cleaning up.

Their product is high quality, I no longer hear noise from the freeway close by and my gas bill has dropped. I 100% recommend this company for any window, sliding door, etc. needs!
Kyle Ellis
Columbus, OH 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Aug 11th, 2020
We used Freedom Windows to replace all windows in our home. Honest quote, extremely professional, highly rated windows, and great service. Our windows came out with the exact custom look we wanted (white windows black trim) and they were installed perfectly into the framing of our older home.

We’ve already noticed a difference in our rooms that used to heat up extremely fast from sunlight in the summer. Freedom windows won’t let you down and we highly recommend!
Chris Murnane
Columbus, OH 5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Aug 4th, 2020
Freedom Windows did a great job from start to finish. Excellent communication and professionalism throughout the project. I definitely recommend the company.
Terry Darst
Grove City , OH 5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Jul 16th, 2020
This company was very professional and courteous. The installers were very knowledgeable and patient answering all my questions. I am thrilled with my new windows.
Derek Szu-Tu
Columbus, OH 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 6th, 2020
Highly recommend Freedom Windows! We were in the market to replace 18 original windows for our house (built in 1927).

We read reviews, and got estimates from two other companies. The reason we went with Freedom Windows was based on reviews, and when I met with Ryan, he walked me through the whole process and spent time with me to make sure our project would be done well.

I'm very pleased with the end result and notice a significant improvement in keeping us cool in this summer heat. I would also give a big shout out to the two installers, Dustin and Gary. They worked very hard and did an amazing job with the windows. Their attention to detail was amazing, and they were pleasant, professional and fastidious in their craft.

You can't go wrong with Freedom Windows!
David Weiser
Delaware, OH 5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Jun 16th, 2020
Installers were very professional Kept me informed every step of the job.
Jessica Long
Powell, OH 5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 28th, 2020
I can't say enough good things about our experience with Freedom Windows! The quality of the product and price of the job was what sold us.

Then, installation was not only on time, but a few weeks early, which was a pleasant surprise!

Brian, our installer, was very professional, thorough, and clean! He was very kind to my 4 year old "Project Manager" as well. :) Looking at the completed job every day makes me smile because I feel like I am in a brand new home!

The before and after difference is like night and day! I will definitely recommend Freedom Windows to all of my friends!
Charles Hartranft
Dublin, OH 5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 23rd, 2020
Ryan and his team were phenomenal in every way. They came out within 48 hours of us contacting them. They were professional and followed all guidelines during the time of the pandemic.

The job was completed in a timely and professional manner. The craftsmanship was excellent. The quality of window that you get for the price is exceptional.

They are a local business and he is available to talk to personally as well as his expert team anytime by phone. I cannot say enough about how pleased we were in doing business with them.

We completed a small project at our Dublin home and within the next six months will complete a whole home window replacement!
Ron Yarano
Westerville , OH 5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Apr 22nd, 2020
Ryan the owner of freedom windows was great to work with. The window installer did a great job.

After the windows were installed the ryan came out to clean and check every window and door Freedom Windows installed. We also purchased shutters for the front of our house, and they look great.
Polly Warden
Marrysville, OH 5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Apr 17th, 2020
Best decision ever. While you might be looking for the cheapest way to go for windows. DO NOT! Check out the BBB for review of the competition first.

Freedom Windows are an amazing company. We needed windows, sliding glass door, front door, and then decided to get a storm door and new shutters. All I can say is their salesman Ryan was very attentive, knowledgeable and accommodating. He knew his product and is so personable you can not NOT want to buy from him. So nice..everyone was so nice.

My teenage boys were there during the install and said the installer was super friendly and considerate. Phil came out pre-install and went through the details one final time. Great guy. In a world of crazy it is nice to have nice.

We have absolutely nothing negative to say about our experience with Freedom Windows. I am a firm believer in you get what you pay for and this was well worth the money!
Kevin Cossin
Delaware, OH 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 9th, 2020
We ordered 6 windows and a French door. The owner, Ryan, indicated lead time would be 8-10 weeks. I didn't have a problem with that due to the time of year and the uncertainty of the weather from day to day. They called 3-4 weeks after placing the order and said they are ready to install.

Brian, the installer, said it may take a couple days. Well, he finished in one day all by himself! I was impressed! Freedom Windows really has an excellent employee. He was professional and courteous and obviously cared about his work. These are qualities that are hard to find nowadays.

We like the windows and door, too! Overall good experience. Keep up the good work. - Kevin C.
Rebecca Turk
Marrysville, OH 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 22nd, 2020
Ryan from Freedom windows is the best. no pressure sale tactics or lengthy home invasions to try to get you to buy their products. He came in, showed us what he had to offer, answered all of our questions and then told us to call him if we were interested.

Ordering was easy, install was completed in the time frame we were promised. The instal was completed in one day, by one friendly and professional person. The windows are wood look vinyl and they are beautiful.

Our home has been noticeably warmer this winter even though the thermostat says the same temperature. The best part is we got our gas utilization record this month and for the first time we are in the efficient range, only 7 points from excellent which we are shooting for by turning the thermostat down a degree since it feels warmer at same temp. Electric bill also down. Always prompt response from ryan even when the topic was a potential problem.

Walk through at job completion to be sure everything perfect. Highly recommend.
Derrick Bowman
Hilliard, OH 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 17th, 2020
Decent price for patio doors and 3 basement windows. Installation crew was very professional and showed up on time. Owner was great as well. Gave me future estimate prices for other projects I can work on.
Kimberly Mullett
Columbus, OH 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 12th, 2020
Freedom Windows was wonderful to work with. Everyone is very efficient and personable from the initial consultation to the installation. The windows are of exceptional quality and the trim that compliments the windows looks great. The windows are good at blocking noise from outside and they are well insulated. Very easy process and prices are reasonable. Thank you!
Christine Walburn
Columbus, OH 5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Feb 5th, 2020
Not only are the windows great, the installer completed his work in unbelievable time and cleaned up perfectly. Ryan and his crew are professional and service oriented. Definitely worth perfect scores!
David & Tiffany McHenry
Lewis Center, OH 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jan 30th, 2020
Ryan Brown and the crew at Freedom Windows were the absolute best.

This past November, we had a deer jump through our front window, and as a result, we were in desperate need for replacement. With only a piece of plywood between our home and the outside, we made several calls to companies in the Columbus area - but never found one that felt right.

Recommended by a friend, I went ahead and gave Ryan a call. From the moment he answered the phone, I could tell that this was a company you want working for you. He took time out of his busy schedule and visited our home that same day. Sitting down with my wife and I, he walked us through the process of window buying and even disproved some of the theories expressed by other window companies.

While most companies had quoted us for one window, Ryan explained the importance of getting both windows replaced, helping eliminate the possibility for future problems to arise.

After signing our contract, Ryan checked back every few days to make sure we were comfortable with our decision, and made sure to keep us updated on when our windows would be ready to install. To our surprise, our windows were ready in less than two weeks, and were installed the very next day. The project was completed six weeks sooner than what was originally quoted!

Ryan also took the time to come back to the house and review the work his company had performed. Without a single scratch to our walls, and no impedance on our work schedules, we are more than satisfied with the outcome. If you are in the market for new windows, then look no further than Freedom Windows, LLC.

We never felt pressured to buy their product, and it was apparent that they take pride in their work. While we wish we would have found the company on less emergent terms, we will definitely be utilizing Ryan and the team for all our other window needs.
Cecelia Corpus
Alexandria, OH 5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Jan 29th, 2020
I can't say enough good things about Ryan and Freedom Windows. My husband and I interview 4 companies, and decided to go with Freedom Windows. We could not be happier.

One of the deciding factors was one of the companies we interviewed knows Ryan and his product. They told me that Ryan has a great product! Not only that, Ryan came in several thousand dollars cheaper than their quote.

We figured we can't go wrong if another company is praising Freedom Windows' product. The installer, Brian, was fabulous. He was prompt, friendly, and cleaned everything up.

Brian noticed a small scratch on one of our window locks, and by his own initiation, is replacing it for us. Trust me when I say the scratch on the lock is nothing. We probably never would've noticed it. That speaks volumes to Brian, Ryan, and Freedom Windows.

We purchased windows that are black on the outside, and white on the inside. I can't get over how BEAUTIFUL our windows are.

You will not be sorry if you go with Freedom Windows. Their product is very well made, beautiful, and at a great price. Thank you Ryan, Brian, and Freedom Windows!
Heather Lashaway
Westerville, OH 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jan 27th, 2020
My new windows look amazing, and really brighten up my home. Ryan was very responsive throughout the entire process and the installer was trustworthy and attentive.

I would definitely recommend Freedom Windows to anyone needing or wanting to update their windows.
Jaryn Richardson
Reynoldsburg, OH 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jan 25th, 2020
Wonderful customer service at at it's best!!
Carrie L.
Columbus, OH 5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Oct 25th, 2019
They did great work. My windows look great . I absolutely love them. Ryan came out to my condo and spent over and hour with me and walked me thru the entire process. This being my first real major purchase for my house I was real nervous. He put my nerves at ease. He even came out to my place when I wasn't closing them correctly. Freedom Windows were very nice and a pleasure to work with. I will definitely have them replace both of my front and back door. I will gladly refer them to whoever needs windows or doors. They do a great job and they are very professional.
H. L. Wright
Powell, OH 5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Oct 21st, 2019
The company replaces windows; and, what I needed was just the replacement of window panes. The owner was extremely helpful in directing me to the right company.
Linda Henley
Westerville, OH 5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Oct 15th, 2019
My experience with Freedom Windows was top notch ! I would recommend this company to anyone who is in need of new windows , or eaves and downspouts . They really treat you like family . The double lifetime warranty they offer on their products rated priority to me. The installers were always on time and considerate of my personal space. They always made sure that I was pleased with each step of the installment . So if you are searching for a top notch window company , give them a call !
Joe K.
Columbus, OH 5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Oct 9th, 2019
They did a really good job. They did it in a timely manner. Done with high quality. Their price was reasonable. They were very professional.
Mona Reilly
Ostrander, OH 5 Stars
Posted on BBB
Sep 26th, 2019
Excellent job! The installer was very efficient and professional. I will recommend them to my friends.
Jerry Patanus
Grove City, OH 5 Stars
Posted on BBB
Sep 21st, 2019
We very much enjoyed our experience with Freedom windows, Ryan and his staff was very courteous and sold us an excellent product. Our new windows are perfect for our needs. Brian the installer was very hard working and efficient, we would recommend Freedom windows to anyone needing new windows.
Kim Welty
Westerville, OH 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Sep 19th, 2019
All around great group of professionals. I love my new windows and back slider door. I feel safer with the new products. Ryan is extremely responsive and knowledgeable about his products. Neil coordinated the install perfectly and Brian did a great install job. Very happy with my experience!
Linda Loless
West Jefferson, OH 5 Stars
Posted on BBB
Sep 18th, 2019
Ryan was very helpful through the whole process of purchasing, financing and checking up with me after windows were installed! Thanks Ryan
Barbara Hard
Delaware, OH 5 Stars
Posted on BBB
Sep 11th, 2019
We are very pleased with our new windows from Freedom Windows. Really appreciated that the salesman did not attempt to up-sell us to the highest priced windows, beyond what we really needed.

The price was very competitive with the other estimates we obtained. The installers were professional- paid attention to detail and made sure we were satisfied before they left.
The Freedom Window https://www.centralstationmarketing.com/images/site-logos/freedom-windows-logo.png 614-798-1133 $$

Page: 1 2 3 >> 
The Freedom Window Reviews
5 Stars
4.99 out of 5 stars based on 148 customer reviews.

Review Central