Window, Door & Siding Replacement
It's Time You Started Seeing Things
In A Whole New Light
Click here to learn more.
Free Estimates
Click or Call Now:
614-798-1133

The Freedom Window Reviews

We send a job completion survey to each customer after project completion. If customers give us permission to publish the reviews, we post them on this page.


Clear Filter
Jessica Long
Powell, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 28th, 2020
I can't say enough good things about our experience with Freedom Windows! The quality of the product and price of the job was what sold us.

Then, installation was not only on time, but a few weeks early, which was a pleasant surprise!

Brian, our installer, was very professional, thorough, and clean! He was very kind to my 4 year old "Project Manager" as well. :) Looking at the completed job every day makes me smile because I feel like I am in a brand new home!

The before and after difference is like night and day! I will definitely recommend Freedom Windows to all of my friends!
Charles Hartranft
Dublin, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 23rd, 2020
Ryan and his team were phenomenal in every way. They came out within 48 hours of us contacting them. They were professional and followed all guidelines during the time of the pandemic.

The job was completed in a timely and professional manner. The craftsmanship was excellent. The quality of window that you get for the price is exceptional.

They are a local business and he is available to talk to personally as well as his expert team anytime by phone. I cannot say enough about how pleased we were in doing business with them.

We completed a small project at our Dublin home and within the next six months will complete a whole home window replacement!
Ron Yarano
Westerville, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Apr 22nd, 2020
Ryan the owner of freedom windows was great to work with. The window installer did a great job.

After the windows were installed the ryan came out to clean and check every window and door Freedom Windows installed. We also purchased shutters for the front of our house, and they look great.
Polly Warden
Marrysville, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Apr 17th, 2020
Best decision ever. While you might be looking for the cheapest way to go for windows. DO NOT! Check out the BBB for review of the competition first.

Freedom Windows are an amazing company. We needed windows, sliding glass door, front door, and then decided to get a storm door and new shutters. All I can say is their salesman Ryan was very attentive, knowledgeable and accommodating. He knew his product and is so personable you can not NOT want to buy from him. So nice..everyone was so nice.

My teenage boys were there during the install and said the installer was super friendly and considerate. Phil came out pre-install and went through the details one final time. Great guy. In a world of crazy it is nice to have nice.

We have absolutely nothing negative to say about our experience with Freedom Windows. I am a firm believer in you get what you pay for and this was well worth the money!
Kevin Cossin
Delaware, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 9th, 2020
We ordered 6 windows and a French door. The owner, Ryan, indicated lead time would be 8-10 weeks. I didn't have a problem with that due to the time of year and the uncertainty of the weather from day to day. They called 3-4 weeks after placing the order and said they are ready to install.

Brian, the installer, said it may take a couple days. Well, he finished in one day all by himself! I was impressed! Freedom Windows really has an excellent employee. He was professional and courteous and obviously cared about his work. These are qualities that are hard to find nowadays.

We like the windows and door, too! Overall good experience. Keep up the good work. - Kevin C.
Rebecca Turk
Marrysville, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 22nd, 2020
Ryan from Freedom windows is the best. no pressure sale tactics or lengthy home invasions to try to get you to buy their products. He came in, showed us what he had to offer, answered all of our questions and then told us to call him if we were interested.

Ordering was easy, install was completed in the time frame we were promised. The instal was completed in one day, by one friendly and professional person. The windows are wood look vinyl and they are beautiful.

Our home has been noticeably warmer this winter even though the thermostat says the same temperature. The best part is we got our gas utilization record this month and for the first time we are in the efficient range, only 7 points from excellent which we are shooting for by turning the thermostat down a degree since it feels warmer at same temp. Electric bill also down. Always prompt response from ryan even when the topic was a potential problem.

Walk through at job completion to be sure everything perfect. Highly recommend.
Derrick Bowman
Hilliard, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 17th, 2020
Decent price for patio doors and 3 basement windows. Installation crew was very professional and showed up on time. Owner was great as well. Gave me future estimate prices for other projects I can work on.
Kimberly Mullett
Columbus, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 12th, 2020
Freedom Windows was wonderful to work with. Everyone is very efficient and personable from the initial consultation to the installation. The windows are of exceptional quality and the trim that compliments the windows looks great. The windows are good at blocking noise from outside and they are well insulated. Very easy process and prices are reasonable. Thank you!
Christine Walburn
Columbus, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Feb 5th, 2020
Not only are the windows great, the installer completed his work in unbelievable time and cleaned up perfectly. Ryan and his crew are professional and service oriented. Definitely worth perfect scores!
David & Tiffany McHenry
Lewis Center, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jan 30th, 2020
Ryan Brown and the crew at Freedom Windows were the absolute best.

This past November, we had a deer jump through our front window, and as a result, we were in desperate need for replacement. With only a piece of plywood between our home and the outside, we made several calls to companies in the Columbus area - but never found one that felt right.

Recommended by a friend, I went ahead and gave Ryan a call. From the moment he answered the phone, I could tell that this was a company you want working for you. He took time out of his busy schedule and visited our home that same day. Sitting down with my wife and I, he walked us through the process of window buying and even disproved some of the theories expressed by other window companies.

While most companies had quoted us for one window, Ryan explained the importance of getting both windows replaced, helping eliminate the possibility for future problems to arise.

After signing our contract, Ryan checked back every few days to make sure we were comfortable with our decision, and made sure to keep us updated on when our windows would be ready to install. To our surprise, our windows were ready in less than two weeks, and were installed the very next day. The project was completed six weeks sooner than what was originally quoted!

Ryan also took the time to come back to the house and review the work his company had performed. Without a single scratch to our walls, and no impedance on our work schedules, we are more than satisfied with the outcome. If you are in the market for new windows, then look no further than Freedom Windows, LLC.

We never felt pressured to buy their product, and it was apparent that they take pride in their work. While we wish we would have found the company on less emergent terms, we will definitely be utilizing Ryan and the team for all our other window needs.
Cecelia Corpus
Alexandria, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Jan 29th, 2020
I can't say enough good things about Ryan and Freedom Windows. My husband and I interview 4 companies, and decided to go with Freedom Windows. We could not be happier.

One of the deciding factors was one of the companies we interviewed knows Ryan and his product. They told me that Ryan has a great product! Not only that, Ryan came in several thousand dollars cheaper than their quote.

We figured we can't go wrong if another company is praising Freedom Windows' product. The installer, Brian, was fabulous. He was prompt, friendly, and cleaned everything up.

Brian noticed a small scratch on one of our window locks, and by his own initiation, is replacing it for us. Trust me when I say the scratch on the lock is nothing. We probably never would've noticed it. That speaks volumes to Brian, Ryan, and Freedom Windows.

We purchased windows that are black on the outside, and white on the inside. I can't get over how BEAUTIFUL our windows are.

You will not be sorry if you go with Freedom Windows. Their product is very well made, beautiful, and at a great price. Thank you Ryan, Brian, and Freedom Windows!
Heather Lashaway
Westerville, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jan 27th, 2020
My new windows look amazing, and really brighten up my home. Ryan was very responsive throughout the entire process and the installer was trustworthy and attentive.

I would definitely recommend Freedom Windows to anyone needing or wanting to update their windows.
Jaryn Richardson
Reynoldsburg, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jan 25th, 2020
Wonderful customer service at at it's best!!
Carrie L.
Columbus, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Oct 25th, 2019
They did great work. My windows look great . I absolutely love them. Ryan came out to my condo and spent over and hour with me and walked me thru the entire process. This being my first real major purchase for my house I was real nervous. He put my nerves at ease. He even came out to my place when I wasn't closing them correctly. Freedom Windows were very nice and a pleasure to work with. I will definitely have them replace both of my front and back door. I will gladly refer them to whoever needs windows or doors. They do a great job and they are very professional.
H. L. Wright
Powell, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Oct 21st, 2019
The company replaces windows; and, what I needed was just the replacement of window panes. The owner was extremely helpful in directing me to the right company.
Linda Henley
Westerville, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Oct 15th, 2019
My experience with Freedom Windows was top notch ! I would recommend this company to anyone who is in need of new windows , or eaves and downspouts . They really treat you like family . The double lifetime warranty they offer on their products rated priority to me. The installers were always on time and considerate of my personal space. They always made sure that I was pleased with each step of the installment . So if you are searching for a top notch window company , give them a call !
Joe K.
Columbus, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Oct 9th, 2019
They did a really good job. They did it in a timely manner. Done with high quality. Their price was reasonable. They were very professional.
Mona Reilly
Ostrander, OH
5 Stars
Posted on BBB
Sep 26th, 2019
Excellent job! The installer was very efficient and professional. I will recommend them to my friends.
Jerry Patanus
Grove City, OH
5 Stars
Posted on BBB
Sep 21st, 2019
We very much enjoyed our experience with Freedom windows, Ryan and his staff was very courteous and sold us an excellent product. Our new windows are perfect for our needs. Brian the installer was very hard working and efficient, we would recommend Freedom windows to anyone needing new windows.
Kim Welty
Westerville, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Sep 19th, 2019
All around great group of professionals. I love my new windows and back slider door. I feel safer with the new products. Ryan is extremely responsive and knowledgeable about his products. Neil coordinated the install perfectly and Brian did a great install job. Very happy with my experience!
Linda Loless
West Jefferson, OH
5 Stars
Posted on BBB
Sep 18th, 2019
Ryan was very helpful through the whole process of purchasing, financing and checking up with me after windows were installed! Thanks Ryan
Barbara Hard
Delaware, OH
5 Stars
Posted on BBB
Sep 11th, 2019
We are very pleased with our new windows from Freedom Windows. Really appreciated that the salesman did not attempt to up-sell us to the highest priced windows, beyond what we really needed.

The price was very competitive with the other estimates we obtained. The installers were professional- paid attention to detail and made sure we were satisfied before they left.
Traci Storey
Columbus, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Sep 5th, 2019
Ryan was a pleasure to work with, very friendly and helpful and I LOVE MY NEW WINDOWS! They're beautiful and it's such a pleasure to be able to see my backyard again. They're great at keeping the heat out and the a/c in. I'm actually looking forward to Winter this year because the house is going to stay warm. No more heat going out the windows, literally. I'm a very happy customer and will definitely do business with him again. Freedom Windows is worth every penny.
Kathleen Smith
Hilliard, OH
5 Stars
Posted on BBB
Aug 17th, 2019
Loving these new windows! Already my house is cooler. I really liked that Ryan came after installation and cleaned every window! Freedom Co. Has great customer service.
David Carpenter
Columbus, OH
5 Stars
Jul 28th, 2019
On time, as promised! They were professional and the work was done and completed as promised. We are very pleased with the work and the craftsmanship!
Nancy Russell
Columbus, OH
5 Stars
Posted on BBB
Jul 27th, 2019
Freedom Windows has been wonderful to work with, and I love my 3 new windows and patio door! Ryan, Neil, Andrew, and Brian were without exception very courteous, helpful, professional, prompt, and friendly.

The windows and door are beautiful, and I can tell that they are more efficient than the old ones. The door particularly keeps the room cooler on these hot days.

I just want to add that I was impressed that Ryan spoke positively about the work of a competitor, even though the competitor (who confused Freedom with another company) was unfairly critical of Freedom and tried to get me to change my mind.
Joseph Kirkish
Columbus, OH
5 Stars
Posted on BBB
Jul 21st, 2019
I just want to further mention that the quality of my new windows and doors makes me happy and is something to be deeply impressed by. I just got back from vacation and here in Ohio the heat and humidity have been really noticeable outside.

I am really impressed at how my new windows and doors insulate the air conditioning and keep the hot humid air out. I am happy with the product in how it keeps the air conditioner under control to avoid more expensive electricity. I sleep better and feel more comfortable inside. I have more energy throughout the day and feel good. I am fascinated, thankful and super impressed at the extraordinary hard work Ryan and his team accomplished.

The new windows and doors help me to feel more confident and secure in the home I live in. Ryan's service is absolutely worth every penny. I thank Ryan and his team for helping to increase the value of my home with the products and services delivered.

I will definitely recommend Freedom Windows to anyone looking to renovate their home. Thank you for helping to improve my quality of life. Ryan, You are a Miracle dream come true!
Jean Mellum
Columbus, OH
5 Stars
Posted on BBB
Jul 11th, 2019
Ryan and team are fabulous.

We trusted them completely and they came through for us with a cost-effective, high quality product. They squarely stand by their work and we are so glad we worked with them.

It was so easy! Our new windows were worth the wait!! Thanks, Ryan!!
Mike Redding
Columbus, OH
5 Stars
Posted on BBB
Jun 24th, 2019
I haven’t had their services yet, and I mean yet, but I will soon. I’m leaving a five star quality rating because I know who the owner is and he is brutally honest when it comes to his customers and his prices are super low that can compete with the big boys. The most important to me is he’s a small business like myself and I will always support small businesses.
Chris Roth
Powell, OH
5 Stars
Posted on BBB
Jun 21st, 2019
Freedom window did an amazing job. Ryan the owner was fantastic and made start to finish great. Made us feel very comfortable in our decision on a reliable company. Door looks amazing and the installer was fantastic!! If your looking for a good company then definitely pick freedom windows.
Cathy Deltedesco
Westerville, OH
5 Stars
Posted on BBB
Jun 20th, 2019
They did a fabulous and professional job. Very, very pleased.

Dan Fleck
Columbus, OH
5 Stars
Posted on BBB
Jun 12th, 2019
We are very happy with the five windows and patio door installed by Freedom Windows. Throughout each phase of the process of getting our new windows and door, Ryan and his team (Neil, who did the measuring, and Brian, who did the installation) provided professional and high quality services.

At the initial meeting in our house, Ryan provided clear information and helpful suggestions about window replacement. His quote for doing the work was very competitive.

The installation went smoothly and quick (two days). We were especially appreciative of Ryan’s follow up after the installation. He carefully checked (and even cleaned) each newly installed window and door. In fact, he found a small defect (barely noticeable) in the glass of the patio door and ordered a replacement from the manufacturer.

It is obvious that Ryan and his team give a high priority to complete customer satisfaction with their products and work. We do not hesitate to give high marks and recommendation to this company.
Keary McCarthy
Columbus, OH
5 Stars
Jun 10th, 2019
Great work, great guys!
Carrie Lindig
Columbus, OH
5 Stars
Posted on BBB
Jun 7th, 2019
I truly enjoyed my experience with Freedom Windows. They were courteous, helpful, and prompt. I will gladly recommended them to anyone who needs new windows. They made a very stressful situation for me less stressful.
Steve Mellum
Columbus, OH
5 Stars
Posted on BBB
May 16th, 2019
We were so pleased to work with Ryan and his team! It was worth the wait for sure. He is professional, pleasant and the windows we got were just what we wanted. Also, the staff he has on his team were clean, neat, pleasant and hard-working. We felt comfortable leaving them alone in our home to install the windows. We are very satisfied with Freedom Windows and would gladly recommend them to our neighbors and friends!
Chris Neininger
Marysville, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
May 11th, 2019
The product is great and all. Ryan will explain that. What I want to talk about is Customer Service in a world where it's hard to find. Ryan has it. He cares about his customers and treats each one like a friend. Service after the sale! Well last week I called him after my son broke our back door. Ryan answered right away and took care of my issue. I had a contractor who broke a piece of trim around my window. Ryan took care of it. no questions asked.

Service after the sale is key and Ryan has it.
Chris Duff
Dublin, OH
5 Stars
Posted on BBB
May 10th, 2019
Very professional and excellent work. I shopped several local gutter replacement businesses and they were by far the best value. Gutters look great and I am extremely satisfied. I would call them first if I ever need any of their services.
Colleen McPherson
Powell, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 7th, 2019
I never thought that upgrading our windows could go so smooth. For years I had dreaded even getting an estimate. Ryan Brown and Freedom Windows have been amazing. The installation was done while we were at work and everything was perfect. All materials were cleaned up. The new windows totally change the look of our home! Thank you to Ryan Brown and team for a job well done and very much appreciated.
Brandon Webster
Columbus, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 15th, 2019
Ryan from freedom windows was great. He was very responsive when contacted for a quote. He arrived on time, spent time with me to understand what was important to me, and was very prompt in getting me a price. We were able to schedule the very next week. The gutter team were prompt and meticulous. Ryan came back out to inspect the team’s work after they were finished. In a day and age where finding the right person for the job can be time consuming at best, I’m glad I found Ryan and freedom windows.
Jeni L.
Dublin, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 12th, 2019
Great product with a great price. Bought 10 windows and a patio door with heat mirror. The payback in utilities have been great. Highly recommended Ryan Brown and his company! Coming back next year for siding.
Greg Bell
Westerville, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Apr 9th, 2019
I ordered six new windows. The installation was completed in less than a day. Brian, the installer, was courteous, friendly and efficient. He quickly corrected the appearance of the caulking on the exterior of the windows when I asked him to do so. Freedom Windows is a great company. I highly recommend them to anyone in need of quality windows and expert installation services.
Rachael Reuter
Westerville, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 29th, 2019
Freedom Windows is amazing! Very satisfied with their service and the quality of their windows! They are very knowledgeable and were quick to answer any questions I had! Will be referring to my friends/family
Nancy Wolfe
Dublin, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 26th, 2019
I was referred to Freedom Windows from a friend who had all of her windows and gutters replaced and she was just thrilled with the work and the company. So I had Freedom Windows out to see me and they delivered. Very happy with all of the work that was done and I will refer them, too.
Jon/Jessica Barleycorn
Sunbury, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 21st, 2019
Ryan Brown and Freedom Windows did an amazing job with our windows. They were always available and customer service was above and beyond. Anytime we had a question they were there to answer. They made sure that before the job was finished that we were 100 percent satisfied. We will definitely recommend them to anyone for any job!!!!!
Tasha Barnes
Columbus, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 16th, 2019
A job well done. Thank you very much! 5 stars all the way!
Paul Hanson
Westerville, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 12th, 2019
I had a great experience from beginning to end. Ryan and the installers were great. Very impressed and will use Freedom Windows again for future projects.
Steve Foster
Powell, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 7th, 2019
Great company! The service we received was very timely and professional. Would refer to anyone.
Cori Sullivan
Dublin, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 2nd, 2019
Overall satisfied. Everything was done in a timely manner and the communication was great.
Kathy Howard
Columbus, OH
5 Stars
Posted on BBB
Feb 27th, 2019
To me, the windows sell themself. Ryan, the owner salesman, is prompt, reliable and of high integrity. He is quite personable. It is obvious that he loves this product and he cares about his customers. I love that there is an 100% life guarantee/warranty on the the window system and the workmanship. The contracted installer Brian is excellent. He upholds high standards of workmanship and takes pride in this. He amazed me with his ability to efficiently tackle my job, replacing 10 windows (3 large) and a screen door by himself in essentially 2 work days. My experience has been A-1.

Kay Rudisill
Plain City, OH
5 Stars
Posted on BBB
Feb 22nd, 2019
Thank you Ryan for the very quick response on setting an appt and getting the estimate to me. It was very much appreciated.
The Freedom Window https://www.centralstationmarketing.com/images/site-logos/freedom-windows-logo.png

Page: 1 2 3 >> 
The Freedom Window Reviews
5 Stars
5.00 out of 5 stars based on 120 customer reviews.

Review Central