Window, Door & Siding Replacement
It's Time You Started Seeing Things
In A Whole New Light
Click here to learn more.
Free Estimates
Click or Call Now:
614-798-1133

The Freedom Window Reviews

We send a job completion survey to each customer after project completion. If customers give us permission to publish the reviews, we post them on this page.


Clear Filter
Michelle Maxson
Delaware, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Jun 29th, 2018
Excellent service & easy to work with. The job by Freedom Windows was very professional and we are delighted with our new windows!!
Justin Warren
Upper Arlington, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Jun 29th, 2018
Ryan was a great sales person who followed up with us throughout the entire project. The installation team finished the whole house in just one day! We are looking forward to energy savings and great views (of the OSU Scarlet Golf Course) with our new Freedom Windows.
Amy Knoll
Grove City, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Jun 16th, 2018
The Gutters were done first and really work well. Windows were just installed and they were done while I was at work. I got home and they were already finished. Everything looks really great and we couldn't be happier with the entire experience. We are excited to start seeing the savings! Thank you to everyone at Freedom Windows! We will recommend to anyone who asks.
Ross Samuels
Gahanna, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Jun 12th, 2018
Enjoyed everone I met there from the owner to the sales associates. If the windows do what they are supposed to,I couldn't be happier with the experience.
Patrick & Jamie Mayo
Dublin, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Jun 8th, 2018
Windows were installed with high quality. They go above and beyond to make sure the customer is satisfied with the quality of work.
Tim & Denise Clark
Powell, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
May 17th, 2018
Excellent communication with prompt replies to questions, great referrals to ancillary services and a general impression on trustworthiness.
Pawel Kwaitkowski
Dublin, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
May 3rd, 2018
Very well crafted windows at a relatively good price. Easy to use, easy to take out for cleaning with new type of removable screens. In our case, wooden-looking windows matched perfectly existing wooden frames. Finally, we have great, new windows in good quality at decent price. Replacement crew was excellent and paying attention to every detail of the replacement work process. Highly recommended.
James Allen
Columbus, oh
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Apr 9th, 2018
Everything looks great! Installation was as promised and my home looks really updated. A much needed improvement that I've pushed off long enough, I'm glad it's finally done! Thank you Freedom Windows, for making this project seamless.
Laurie T.
Delaware, oh
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Apr 6th, 2018
Just wanted to let you know that my parents Windows and Siding look great! Thank you for all of your hard work! It was really nice to see the finished product and enjoy the room on Easter. I will definitely recommend you to my friends and family!
Marsha & Randy J.
Marysville, oh
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Mar 15th, 2018
My wife was skeptical, as we have had bad experiences with contractors in the past, but we really liked meeting Ryan. He presented the company well and we decided to trust him.

We had him out originally for our gutters, but after he explained their windows we went ahead and updated 4 on the front of our house that we have been needing to get done.

The job went smooth and we are really glad we found Freedom Windows. We are very happy with everything.
Tony Grant
Columbus, oh
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Mar 3rd, 2018
My brother Dave referred me to Freedom Windows. We had some nasty weather that we had to deal with which kind of messed with our installation, however that is no fault of theirs. The way they handled the installation with this Ohio weather was great, and the house looks wonderful.

I had all my windows replaced, as well as my back sliding glass doors. about two months prior they replaced all my gutters, soffit, fascia and trim. It was a lot of work that I have been wanting to get done for a long time now. Happy to have used Freedom Windows!
Norm Burba
Delaware, oh
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Feb 15th, 2018
Freedom Windows did a great job on our back sun porch. They were always prompt, showed up when they said they would, and returned my calls right away. The colors we chose matched the rest of the house perfectly. Thank you for a job well done.
Ron & Leslie Widman
Columbus, oh
5 Stars
Posted on BBB
Feb 10th, 2018
We own a 1984 rental home in Dublin Schools, and keeping it up to date is a must... with that being said, our gutters were a mess, not working and it was rotting out our fascia, soffit and damaging out foundation in the back.

I had Ryan meet me to look at the house, and he gave me his ideas. We got a few more estimates and then decided that Freedom Windows were local and had great reviews so we chose them and I am glad we did because we had no idea how much rotting wood there really was after they started removing the old gutters, which they fixed for no extra cost.

The house even had some roof damage which they fixed for free, I just had to buy the part.

It ended up being a lot more work than originally we agreed upon, but they didn't ask for one more penny than what we had on the agreement.

The house looks great, I have already referred them to a friend, and we would use Freedom again.
Paul Mahbub
Westerville, oh
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Feb 2nd, 2018
The gang did an excellent job. I had a large front window that needed replaced bad, and I was worried for the construction of this project as it was a major job with a lot of stone work around the window and also we were going to completely change the style of the window.

The job was done in one day, Hank and the crew were outstanding.

They also did my entire home soffit and fascia, gutters and gutter protection. From the front it looks like a new house. I am so thankful for the professional work Ryan and Team did on my home. I am looking at getting now a price on all of my entry doors and storm doors.
Patrick & Brittany O’Brien
Columbus, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Jan 10th, 2018
We are very pleased with the work that we had done on our home by Freedom Windows. (Sliding glass door, Gutters, exterior soffit/fascia trim and entry door to our garage).

I worked directly with the owner, Ryan. Ryan was very easy to work with and he pays attention to details of the job. This was very important to us, as we like the job not just to be done, but to be done right!

I would definitely recommend Ryan and Freedom Windows to our friends and family.
Susan Everhart
Wrothington, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Dec 22nd, 2017
The project went well. The prep work/measuring was well done so there were no surprises to deal with. The glass block was expertly installed. I highly recommend Freedom Windows.
Jerry Daniels
London, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Dec 16th, 2017
I have an old farm house here in London, Ohio that was built in 1870, and for the most part I had original windows. I shopped online and wanted to make sure I found a company that I could trust with a project like this.

I found Freedom Windows shopping online this past summer. I requested an estimate and Ryan came out to talk with me. He was very friendly, measured all of my windows, and emailed me a proposal later that day. It took me a few months to get back to him, and when I did he came right out, did some paperwork, and placed my order.

Their construction manager came out a few days later to measure again and get the actual scope of work and let me know that it would be a few weeks and they would call me to schedule the work when the windows came in.

About 4 weeks later I received a call letting me know the windows were in and they were ready to schedule installation.

Ben was my installer and he did an outstanding job. It was about 20 degrees out and it took him all of 4 days to install my 25 windows.

I couldn't be happier with the entire process and have already referred Freedom Windows to my neighbor across the street who was asking me about the project.

Thank you to the entire team. Good people. I would hire again.
Brian & Jessica Price
Dublin, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Dec 12th, 2017
Ryan the owner was great to work with from the beginning to end. With the colder weather and the shorter days, the installation process took a little bit longer than we anticipated but the windows turned out really great. I would definitely recommend freedom windows!
Terry & Beth T.
Hilliard, OH
5 Stars
Posted on BBB
Dec 2nd, 2017
We had a really positive experience with Freedom Windows. We had our bathroom remodeled two years ago and we were really taken and had a bad experience with the contractor. Needless to say, we took our time with this project and really did our homework. Freedom Windows past our test and we have nothing but good things to say about them. We would recommend them, and have.
Susan Rouda
Delaware, oh
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Nov 21st, 2017
Everything looks great. Very happy with all of the work.
Jon Young
Columbus, oh
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Nov 12th, 2017
We had all our windows replaced with the Heat Mirror windows... they look great! Job was done in two days. We haven't had them long enough to really experience the benefits yet, but we are excited to check them out this winter!

My girlfriend was sold on the Freedom Flexscreen ... it's even easier to use after it's installed than what we thought. Very happy.
Karrie C.
Dublin,
5 Stars
Posted on BBB
Nov 8th, 2017
Great products, great company, great people.. they go above and beyond. Thanks guys. A+ from us! :-)
Ruth & Jerald J.
Worthington , OH
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Nov 2nd, 2017
I had 9 windows installed by Freedom Windows and I’m actually a little overwhelmed with how wonderful it all went. Beautiful windows. A job well done.

My installers Mike and Dave were the best. They really did a neat job and took their time to do it right. They were friendly, efficient, and they answered all my questions and they showed me all of the features of the windows and how they operate after they were done. Carolyn my saleswoman was also a pleasure to work with making sure everything went smoothly. Thank you.
John C.
Powell, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Oct 29th, 2017
This summer it was time... after building my home in 2010 I didn’t think I would need to replace my windows for a while, but about 3/4 years after we moved in, our windows started fogging up. Our energy bills weren’t too bad, however we knew our current windows were not efficient. So the search began... We started with some estimates from some well known companies but no one really stood out, prices were will all about the same, and finally after talking to friends and Co-workers, we were referred to Freedom Windows. We were told that we have to check out their new thermal glass technology. We booked an appointment on their website, and two days later a nice lady came out to inspect our windows and proceed with measurements and sharing their new technology with us. Needless to say, we were sold. The windows were finally installed last week, (all 17 of them), and so now I’m inspired to write this extensive review. Everything from the original consultation with Carolyn, to the follow up while our windows were being made, to the installation and their friendly installers, we couldn’t be more happy. Installation took 4 Days, they cleaned up everything. The owner even stopped out during installation to check up on the project and introduce himself. We would most definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a true energy efficient product... anyone who wants high quality. You get what you pay for! Thank you Carolyn and the entire Freedom Team!
Heather & Kyle B.
Marrysville, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Yahoo Local
Oct 18th, 2017
Wonderful company. They have done work for my parents and they referred Freedom Windows to us. We had a good experience. I think it was worth the money if you are wanting very energy efficient windows.
Mathew S.
Upper Arlington, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Oct 14th, 2017
Really cool gig these guys have going on. From the consultation to install we had a great experience. Windows were installed in 5 weeks and took 3 days for all 12 windows and our sliding glass door. Would for sure recommend.
Sean M
Columbus, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Oct 10th, 2017
We couldn't be happier with our new Freedom Windows! Ryan and crew did an outstanding job and delivered as promised. They came out, explained the new technology, showed us our options and left us a price. After some research and a few other estimates, it was actually an easy decision. We chose Freedom Windows for their new energy efficient glass technology. But, knowing they back the installation as well as the product makes a huge difference too. We had a great experience and have already recommended them to our friends who live across town. A+++
Lori W
Westerville, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Oct 10th, 2017
Freedom windows are awesome!! Several months since install and I have noticed less noise from outside and also on the 90 degree days the house was so much cooler!! We do not have air conditioning!! Absolutely love my new patio door as well!! The actual install was very smooth and the guys were very respectful and cleaned up everything. The overall experience with freedom windows was fantastic and I am looking forward to lower electric bill this winter!
Mara S
Columbus, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Sep 26th, 2017
Freedom Windows recently replaced all of my windows, and they also gave us new larger sized gutters with the gutter protection so we don't have to clean our gutters... My husband and I were blown away by their window glass technology which they are known for. A Freedom representative came out to our house initially and did a demonstration of the technology and we were sold instantly. They weren't the cheapest way to go, but after doing some research and after seeing their demonstration of the new technology, we found that in the long run, it was a no-brainer. They installed everything within about 4 and a half weeks from when I originally placed an order. It took them two days to install all 14 of our windows. (The gutters were already done the same week we placed the order.) We defiantly recommend them! We can already tell the difference with this HOT late September summer! Excited to see the savings this Winter on our heating bills. Thanks Ryan & the Freedom Team!
Dwight S
Dublin, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Sep 25th, 2017
Had to postpone until later and they were fabulous. Highly recommend them - courteous - professional - and truly customer oriented!!
Michael R
Westerville, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Sep 15th, 2017
The Freedom Window is an amazing quality window. Our house is holding temperature for the first time in years. Haven't had to turn the heat on yet. We live on a busy road and the noise difference is night and day! The install was fast and easy. Ryan is extremely professional, along with Neil. This technology window will pay for itself in heat/energy bills in the years to come. Would recommend to anyone.
Bruce D
Dublin, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Sep 15th, 2017
Ryan came out and talked to me about our gutter options. He was very knowledgeable. The gutters were installed in one day. The team was prompt and courteous. Our new patio door is planned to be installed in a few weeks. The team came out and measured and suggested additional improvements. Great Teamwork!!
Dan & Nancy M.
Grove Citry, oh
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Sep 8th, 2017
I am very pleased with the work that was done. The men were professional, efficient, neat and did a great job. Definitely will recommend this company. Very friendly and knowledgable staff the entire way through.
Andrew V.
Worthington, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Sep 4th, 2017
I own a Landscaping Company here in Central Ohio, and I've Known Ryan, (the owner of Freedom Windows, LLC), personally for well over 15 years and I can vouch for his reputation and character. First class all the way. Don't just trust anyone with your home. I am in the home service industry and I can straight up tell you that there are a lot of contractors out there who shouldn't be in the business. Do your research, read reviews, talk to people, pay attention to detail, and don't shop price. You can trust Freedom Windows!

- Andrew Vitullo
VITULLO LANDSCAPING
Ryan B
Columbus, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Sep 4th, 2017
Mara S
Columbus, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Sep 3rd, 2017
Awesome new technology!
I know Ryan, the owner, personally... and his business is as reputable as he is. First class all the way.
Don't trust your home with just anyone; do your research, shop local, get referrals, and go with a brand that's recognized as "The Most Efficient 2017" by Energy Star.
You can't go wrong with Freedom Windows. Proven, trusted and affordable. :)
Michael & Brooke R.
Westerville, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Aug 25th, 2017
Just had Freedom Windows install our windows and back patio door. Awesome product and technology! Install completed in two days. Ryan and crew were professional and flexible throughout the whole process! Sliding glass door, two large Custom Glass Block Windows, and an entire house of new slider windows. They threw in a free storm door with the project. Thank you!
Julie H.
Westerville, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Aug 20th, 2017
Ryan was very prompt and helpful. The new gutters were installed in one day really improved the appearance of our home plus they don't overflow like the old original gutters did. Very happy with the installation.
Robert & Meredith K.
Powell, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Jul 8th, 2017
Totally satisfied with the process from start to finish! Very easy to work with, great customer service. Ryan, the owner was with us the entire way.

We have already referred them to our neighbors.
Joe & Robin P.
Delaware, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Jun 3rd, 2017
Awesome installers, awesome job! Windows look great! It's so nice being able to finally tilt my windows in! Clean, efficient and thorough. Couldn’t ask for a better job. I will definitely be having them back for more jobs! We may do our gutters with them this fall.
Kevin K
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
May 29th, 2017
Christian F
Powell, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
May 29th, 2017
I own a home inspection company, I live in Powell and I know these guys personally. I have not actually done any work with Freedom Windows yet, but I have referred them to 3 of my clients now and two of them did their windows with them. Both had a great experience which makes me look good. I put my reputation on the line whenever I refer my clients to people. Thank you Ryan & Freedom Windows for living up to your reputation.

- Christian Flinn
FLINN INSPECTION GROUP
Stacey & Brady H.
New Albany, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
May 26th, 2017
Very satisfied with overall experience. They came highly recommended from a good friend of ours who knows the owner personally. We will recommend if ever asked. The windows look great!
Maria M.
Amherst, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
May 22nd, 2017
Love these guys... Awesome staff. They really care!
Jerry & Joanne L.
Galena, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
May 18th, 2017
Wonderful job & the guys are fantastic!!! They really know their work!
Peggy R
Grandview, OH
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
May 10th, 2017
Freedom windows recently replaced all of my windows, and they were the 3rd estimate I received... and they blew me away with their energy efficient technology. Great pricing for such an awesome product. Thank guys.

Page: 1
The Freedom Window Reviews
5 Stars
5.00 out of 5 stars based on 46 customer reviews.

Review Central